jump to navigation

McDonald: World’s Most Irresistable “Drug” April 7, 2009

Posted by rebellyesrankin in food, People.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

You know what illegal drugs are don’t you? Of course you do, who doesn’t? If you are NOT an illegal drug user, let me ask you a question: Why are you not a drug user? You answer: Because you know it’s bad. I know right! You know it’s bad for you so you don’t take illegal drugs. THIS IS COMMON SENSE.

You know what McDonald’s is right? Of course you do, EVERONE in the world knows it. McDonald is the most known fast food place. It is iconic. I have never met anyone in my life who doesn’t know what McDonald is. It is the icon for burgers, fries, soda and more!

So what do I have to say about it? Well, did you know McDonald is unhealthy? OF COURSE YOU KOW IT’S UNHEALTHY! Who doesn’t know it’s unhealthy? My point is EVERYONE in this freaking world knows that McDonald is unhealthy. So the question is: WHY ARE PEOPLE STILL GOING TO MCDONALD DESPITE THE FACT THAT THEY KNOW IT’S UNHEALTHY?

I don’t get it…I don’t understand. If you were to ask anyone that likes/loves McDonald if they are aware of McDonald being unhealthy, their answer is going to be YES. Why? Because whoever you are, you know that McDonald is bad. You’ve heard it from TVs, papers, magazine, people, videos, teachers, and everywhere!  YOU know it, EVERYONE in the USA knows this FACT. Why? Why? Why?

Are people in America really that stupid? Are they that stupid to eat in a place that has “Unhealthy” written all over it? I mean, they know. Here is the thing, have you ever watched “Fastfood Nation“? If you haven’t, I suggest you do! It is an awesome movie! It’s a documentary about fastfood and it is amazing. See what you think of fastfoods after that. there is also this bonus on its Special Features/Bonuses where you can see the process of how the meat from the slaughter house gets to your burger. I have to tell you, it is so disgusting! It even said that in every burger there is a pencentage(I forgot the percentage) of fecal matter! Can you believe that?

Also, for all the teenagers and people my generations, have you ever watched “SUPERSIZE ME”? Of course you have. All of us watched it in our science class in middle school. The movie is a documentary about this guy named Morgan Spurlock who eats nothing but McDonald for 30 day. It is an awesome film. So why are people still eating McDonald’s?  What I find very ironic is that the people who suffers from health issues(because they eat McDonald very often) are the people who complain and become depressed due to their health problems.

If you are wondering why I titled this “McDonald: World’s Most Irresistable ‘Drug'”, it is because McDonald is a lot like drugs. Everyone alive knows it’s bad, but people are still eating it, even though they know this down from their guts. And why is it irresistable for people? I don’t know. I always get a vague answer to that. It’s just stupid! My question to this is: Where is the common sense?

Comments»

1. sebastian - May 15, 2009

Hello! I write to you from Germany, (because I’m german) and i think it is similar to smoking. People are accustomed to eating that much unhealthy food. I don’t know how it’s in the USA, but here in Germany you can get Salad in McDonalds. I go to them maybe 3 to 5 times a month, and all i eat is a Cheeseburger and a “Gartensalat” for (altogether) 2 € (maybe with a Coke light for another €uro).
Because of the pencentage of fecal matter in the meat, i think this is nothing unusual.. I heard that in food with cereals, there is a pencentage of mice (maybe one or two percent) allowed.


Leave a Reply

